Skip to content

A Visit from Joyce and Doug

June 15, 2011

You guys, my parents came all the way to Guam for a visit! It was wonderful, and a good time was had by all. I’ve confirmed that.

Also, I can feature my first ever weird-crap-they-sell-at-the-micronesia-mall-type post with a guest appearance:

Those hats were on sale at the GOLF SHOP. Who plays golf while wearing a sequined fedora? We didn’t get them. Maybe we should have, though, for a more authentic “Michael Jackson Experience” experience.

I miss mom and dad already!

Their visit was a good excuse to explore the island and spend time doing stuff I hadn’t, yet, like visiting Ritidian beach, probably the most beautiful spot on Guam, watching more sunsets and sunrises, and visiting the Fish Eye Marine Park (don’t bother with that one). There were a few power outages and misadventures, including a broken car AND a broken air conditioner, I think on the same day, but it was still wonderful.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Elizabeth permalink
    June 16, 2011 4:44 pm

    Yo momma really knows how to rock a sequin fedora golf hat!

    • June permalink
      June 30, 2011 7:17 am

      doesnt she though. I do think you should have bought the sequined fedora.I mean come on .. sequins … how did you pass that up?

Leave a Reply

