Skip to content

Stuff. STUFF!

September 3, 2010

So the movers should be here in about an hour with our furniture and our boxes and boxes of stuff! I’m really excited. I know the “simplicity movement” has been getting a lot of attention lately, and apparently we’d all be a lot happier if we got rid of most of our stuff.

I don’t want to be an indiscriminate consumerist or anything, but having been without my stuff for about a month, it doesn’t make me feel free. It makes me feel kind of annoyed, actually. But that all ends todaaaaay! I can’t wait to use real silverware again. And my hiking boots. And our MATTRESS!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Elizabeth permalink
    September 9, 2010 3:28 am

    I am really missing my stuff these days too. It’s amazing how much I miss my serving platters and kitchen do-dads now that they’re trapped in storage while I rough it at my parents’ house.

    • arlemonbar permalink*
      September 9, 2010 8:04 pm

      Your folks don’t have do-dads? That’s loco. They’re grown-ups!

Leave a Reply

